CFDRC Receives Champion of Small Business Innovation Award

The National Small Business Association and the Small Business Technology Council honored Members of Congress, Congressional Staffers, and selected small businesses for their work in the Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program. The “Champion of Small Business Innovation” award was given for exemplary work on behalf of America’s SBIR community.

Dr. Ashok Singhal, President of CFDRC, was recognized for his contributions in support of the SBIR program and associated successes in commercialization of the developed technologies.

Dr. Vincent Harrand, Vice President/Technology Commercialization, accepted the award on behalf of Dr. Ashok Singhal and CFDRC in a Washington DC ceremony on February 2, 2012.

CFDRC is also a Two-Time (1996 and 2006) winner of the prestigious National Tibbetts award.

Get Adobe Flash player